Institutional Reps

Who are the Institutional Representatives? They are the backbone of SCWHE. They are volunteers at educational institutions across the state who actively promote the mission and goals of SCHWE among their institutions. Is your education institution represented? If so, drop your rep an email and make a commitment to meet and share what is new. Are you not represented? Email an Executive Board Member to find out how to become an Institutional Representative.

SCWHE Board Member IR Coordinator

USC Columbia

Ms. Mary Alexander
malexand@mailbox.sc.edu

SCWHE IR Representatives

Anderson University

Ms. Rebecca Dhanarine Albert 
ralbert@andersonuniversity.edu


Ms. Camille Hamrick
aallison@limestone.edu

Benedict College

Ms. Tondaleya Jackson
jacksont@benedict.edu

Charleston School of Law
Ms. Margaret M. Lawton
mlawton@charlestonlaw.edu

Charleston Southern University

Dr. Amy Albrecht 
aalbrecht@csuniv.edu

The Citadel

Mrs. Leah Schonfeld
schonfeld1@citadel.edu

Clemson University
Ms. Tina White
twhite1@clemson.edu

Coastal Carolina University
Emma Howes
ehowes@coastal.edu

Coker College

Ms. Angela Gallo
agallo@coker.edu

Columbia College

Ms. Melissia Brannen
mbrannen@columbiasc.edu

Converse College

Jessica Eggimann
jessica.eggimann@converse.edu

Francis Marion University

Dr. Pamela Rooks
prooks@fmarion.edu

Furman University

Ms. Beth Crews
Beth.Crews@Furman.Edu

Greenville Technical College
Ms. Carolyn Watkins
carolyn.watkins@gvltec.edu

Horry Georgetown Technical College
Jackie Snyder
Jacquelyne.Snyder@hgtc.edu

Lander University

Dr. Paige Ouzts
pouzts@lander.edu

Limestone College

Dr. Andrea Allison
aallison@limestone.edu

Midlands Technical College

Ms. Doretha Glymph
glymphd@midlandstech.edu

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College
Ms. Faith McCurry
mccurryf@octech.edu

Piedmont Technical College

Alesia Brown
brown.a@ptc.edu

Presbyterian College

Dr. Amy A Davis
aadavis@presby.edu

Ms. Alicia Askew
jaaskew@presby.edu

S.C. Commission on Higher Education
Argentini Anderson
aanderson@che.sc.gov

South Carolina Technical College System
Dr. Hope Rivers
riversh@sctechsystem.edu

Sherman College of Chiropractic

Ms. LaShanda Harris
lhuttoharris@sherman.edu

Southern Methodist College
Julie Lanford
lanfordJ@smcsc.edu

Spartanburg Community College

Ms. Ann B. Jones
jonesa@sccsc.edu

Tri County Technical College

Ms. Jacquelyn Blakely
jblakle1@tctc.edu

University of South Carolina – Columbia

Ms. Mary Alexander
malexand@mailbox.sc.edu

University of South Carolina – Lancaster
Tracey Chavous
tmobley@mailbox.sc.edu

University of South Carolina – Union
Ms. Jennifer Emswiler
emswilej@mailbox.sc.edu

Winthrop University
Ms. LeeAnn Pounds
poundsl@winthrop.edu

Wofford College
BegoƱa Caballero-Garcia 
caballerogarciamb@wofford.edu

York Technical College
Ms. Andrea Phronebarger
aphronebarger@yorktech.edu