Institutional Reps

Who are the Institutional Representatives? They are the backbone of SCWHE. They are volunteers at educational institutions across the state who actively promote the mission and goals of SCHWE among their institutions. Is your education institution represented? If so, drop your rep an email and make a commitment to meet and share what is new. Are you not represented? Email an Executive Board Member to find out how to become an Institutional Representative.

SCWHE Institutional Representatives Handbook

Resources for Institutional Representatives from the October 17, 2014 IR Workshop

SCWHE Board Member IR Coordinator:

USC Columbia
Ms. Mary Alexander
malexand@mailbox.sc.edu

SCWHE IR Representatives:

Aiken Technical College
Aiken Tech Hermecender Walton
Ms. Hermecender Walton
waltonh@atc.edu

Anderson University
Dr. Beverly McAdams
bmcadams@andersonuniversity.edu

Benedict College
Ms. Tondaleya Jackson
jacksont@benedict.edu

Charleston School of Law
Ms. Margaret M. Lawton
mlawton@charlestonlaw.edu

Charleston Southern University
Dr. Amy Albrecht 
mailto:aalbrecht@csuniv.edu

The Citadel
Katherine Grenier - Citadel
Ms. Katherine Grenier
 grenierkj@citadel.edu

Claflin University
Dr. Angela Peters
angela.peters@claflin.edu

Clemson University

Ms. Suzanne Price
mjprice@clemson.edu

Coastal Carolina University
Dr. Julinna C. Oxley
joxley@coastal.edu

Coker College
Ms. Angela Gallo
agallo@coker.edu

College of Charleston
Dr. Conseula Francis
fransics@cofc.edu

Columbia College
Ms. Marilyn Shine
mshine@columbiasc.edu

Converse College
Dr. Lisa Schoer
lisa.schoer@converse.edu

Erskine College
Ms. Tobe Frierson
frierson@erskine.edu

Francis Marion University
Dr. Pamela Rooks
prooks@fmarion.edu

Furman University
Ms. Beth Crews
Beth.Crews@Furman.Edu

Greenville Technical College
Ms. Carolyn Watkins
carolyn.watkins@gvltec.edu

Horry Georgetown Technical College
Ms. Peggy Saylor
peggy.saylor@hgtc.edu

Lander University
Dr. Paige Ouzts
pouzts@lander.edu

Limestone College
Limestone Andrea Allison
Dr. Andrea Allison
aallison@limestone.edu

Medical University of South Carolina
Dr. Laurie Charles
charlelt@musc.edu

Midlands Technical College

SCWHE Dor
Ms. Doretha Glymph
glymphd@midlandstech.edu

Newberry College
Dr. Stephanie Sillay
stephanie.sillay@newberry.edu

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College
Ms. Faith McCurry
mccurryf@octech.edu

Piedmont Technical College
Dr. Donna  Foster
foster.d@ptc.edu

Presbyterian College
Ms. Alicia Askew
jaaskew@presby.edu

S.C. Commission on Higher Education
Ms. Trena Houp
thoup@che.sc.gov

South Carolina Technical College System
Dr. Hope Rivers
riversh@sctechsystem.edu

Sherman College of Chiropractic
Ms. Lashanda Hutto
lhuttoharris@sherman.edu

Spartanburg Community College
Ann Jones SCCSC
Ms. Ann B. Jones
jonesa@sccsc.edu

Spartanburg Methodist College
Ms. Jenny Dunn
dunnj@smcsc.edu

Tri County Technical College
Ms. Jackie Blakley

jblakle1@tctc.edu

Trident Technical College
Ms. Linda O’Quinn
linda.o’quinn@tridenttech.edu

University of South Carolina – Beaufort
Ms. Sarania Reid
sreid@uscb.edu

University of South Carolina – Columbia
Mary Alexander
Ms. Mary Alexander
malexand@mailbox.sc.edu

University of South Carolina – Lancaster
Ms. Tracey Mobley-Chavous
tmobley@mailbox.sc.edu

University of South Carolina – Salkehatchie
Dr. Maureen Anderson
maureena@mailbox.sc.edu

University of South Carolina – Sumter
Dr. Sherry Grosso
sigrosso@uscsumter.edu

University of South Carolina – Union
Ms. Tara Fatemi
fatemi@mailbox.sc.edu

Voorhees College
Dr. Marie Martin
martin@voorhees.edu

Winthrop University
Ms. Lisa Cowart
cowartl@winthrop.edu

Wofford College
Mary Beth Knight - Wofford
Dr. Mary Beth Knight
knightme@wofford.edu

York Technical College
Ms. Andrea Phronebarger
aphronebarger@yorktech.com